Herr-Alois

What is your Discord ID?

Mr-Herr-San#6706

What is your timezone in UTC?

UTC-00

Player Name You Use Most?

Wolfram ‘Krieg’ Bittenfeld

Ban Appeals, Whitelist and Staff Applications:

Have you been banned in the last 3 months?

No.

If so, why?

Command Knowledge:

How familiar are you with command positions?

Aside from my current time record, I was a whitelisted CO from late 2019 to early 2020. I was removed as CO for being inactive. Alois ‘Galewolf’ Bielefeld.
As I did not play BYOND for a little under 3 years, I forgot my account password with BYOND seeming to not like sending emails to hotmail for an account retrieval. As such I made a new account when I started playing again at the end of last year.

Before becoming a CO and also during that same time, I played XO, CE, CMP, SO, SL roles as my primaries.

As CO I oversaw a diplomatic event with a Predator Elder in which we dealt with abominations.
I dealt with a rebellious XO who turned the SO’s against me because I didn’t implement the plan for squads they wanted. Provost was called and all CIC staff had to leave the operation effectively unmanned, I don’t recall who I left in charge.
Keeping an eye on research was more important as green xenos were a admin intervention, as such all xenos were hostile and there was the potential for a xeno to turn into a Queen if the one on the colony died.
Additionally paying closer attention and providing support for the IO’s was important due to the DEFCON we had.

As CMP I had to memorise the times for each crime as the automated system we have now was not in place.

As CE I had to make sure the reactors were managed as each round most of them start off broken and drained, and the charge did not last nearly as long as it does now.

Hours in XO:

Not including my time 3 years ago, 8 hours.

Hours in SL:

Not including my time 3 years ago, 23.7 hours.

Character Information:

Why did your character decide to become the CO of a ship?