What is your Discord username?

Kane#2159

What characters do you play on CM-SS13?

Phelan, Fenn Nyx

Are you 16 or older?

Yes

Timezone:

US Eastern (UTC-4)

On average, how many hours are you available to moderate in an average week?

~10

Qualifications:

Do you have previous experience in game or community moderation?

Yes, I have been an officer in one previous and one current arma 3 milsim groups, and done both internal moderation as well as on a public server owned by one group.

Provide any links to any previous CM-SS13 whitelist, mentor or staff applications:

Unfortunately my WL and mentor applications (both accepted) were on the old forum and are giving me 404 errors.

Have you ever been banned for more than 24 hours on CM-SS13?

No

Can you actively engage and communicate with the team through Discord?

Yes

Final Details:

Why would you like to join the CM-SS13 staff team?

3 things. 1, there seems to be a common situation where moderators are lower in availability than needed and I think Iā€™m qualified to assist. 2, it opens some additional tools to synthetic council with investigations rather than being reliant on outsourcing to management. 3, Iā€™d like to run events at some point.

What makes you a great addition to Staff? (Experienced Tabletop DM, Aliens Lore Buff, Super Organized, etc.?)

I have experience with DM-type activity, and am fairly familiar with setting lore at least compared to average.

In your opinion, what is the most important quality of a CM-SS13 staff member?

Being consistently diligent, I would say. You donā€™t want to come to snap decisions without being diligent about investigation, or just because of personal feelings or experience with someone. Being consistent in treatment of everyone and thorough with getting relevant information helps reduce issues from bias and maintain good faith with the community.

Anything else you want to add?

Not at this time

1 Like

Some questions to start this application off.