Mentor Application - Angelstarri

Byond CKEY:

Angelstarri

Discord ID:

Character Name(s):

Joe Beasley (and many others) as Marine
JB as Xenomorph

Why do you want to become a Mentor?:

I want to use my experience as a veteran of this community to assist new players through the too-often tedious and difficult process of becoming used to the game’s mechanics and gameplay.

What gameplay areas do you know and which areas are you strong and weak in?:

I’ve been playing SS13 in different codebases for a long while and I am knowledgeable about most if not all of the features and knowledge in the Marine side. I have deep knowledge of the game’s mechanics and interface.

I was a former Commanding Officer and I am very knowledgeable in Command, Engineering, Medical, Policing, Piloting, Intel, OT and Requisitions. I have deep knowledge of marine combat, FOB construction, JTAC and fire support coordination. I am also a very aggressive marine player and often take risks to get the advantage of xenos in a fight. I am also very interested in roleplaying in the Aliens and the CM universe.

More importantly, I love mentoring other players. I’ve been doing this in sort of an unofficial capacity, joining as Bravo SL or FTL and taking the reins of the newer Marine players in with me directly, teaching them what they need to know and how to get in the fight while also enjoying a little bit of roleplay. I’ve found it very engaging and rewarding to teach newer players and get to lead them to battle. Teaching these newer players about the IC lore and having fun with them by showing them around and being nice to them is also very fun.

My weaknesses involve Research and some of the deeper understanding of the mechanics in the Xeno side, however I know how most castes work and how to combat them as a Marine.

How often are to able to play CM?: