Mikrel0712

Discord ID:

kacper4880

Character Name(s):

Filbert Gilbert
Dane Conaghan
N-XXX-AH

Why do you want to become a Mentor?:

Ever since I started playing CM in 2020, most of my knowledge, aside from the wiki, was simply from mhelps. Every time I didn’t know something, I could just ask the mentors online and in a couple of seconds I would get a small paragraph thoroughly explaining how to do it. Now a couple of years later, I came back to CM and I have been enjoying it a lot. I believe I have gained a good amount of knowledge in other roles, and I would like to be able to help out others like I was helped out when I first started. Hell, I’ve already found myself teaching the odd nurse how to do medical, or explaining to an MP why CLF members would be charged under sedition and not treated as PoWs, so it would be pretty nice if I could get access to tools that would make it easier.

What gameplay areas do you know and which areas are you strong and weak in?:

Strongest:

-JTAC/CAS
My favorite thing to do in CM. I am proficient in JTAC, being able to call in close air support, mortar and OBs, be it with the laser designator or flares. I am knowledgeable on roofing levels and what stops what ordinance, and the fact that CAS flares can be used under thin roofing. I also know how to play the CAS Pilot, I can explain to someone how to create fire missions and general differences between the available CAS weaponry. I also have used mortar myself, and I know how to guide someone on how to use it. I created a whole guide for JTAC and the FTL role, which you can read here.

(Calling in the Big Guns - JTAC/FTL Guide)

-Military Police