settlerking

Discord ID:

settlerking

Character Name(s):

Billy Bob Lemoyne

BS - B5

Argyle ‘Nessie’ Loch

Why do you want to become a Mentor?:

Used to be a mentor, I like helping baldies, pass on tips and tricks ive picked up over time and help make the community more welcoming.

What gameplay areas do you know and which areas are you strong and weak in?:

— Strengths:

Medical (medic) is my strongest role, I’m pretty good at the rhythm of snatching wounded, treating in the right places and managing many wounded at the same time.

Engineering (mostly non combat engineering), I enjoy repairing, manage the ship and building fob. I’m a decent builder i’d say.

Military Police (mostly as a regular red beret), I have a good grasp of marine law id say, although im by no means an expert or anything. I generally prefer a laidback, non-confrontational MP style where i largely respond to called in disturbances rather than actively seek out crimes being committed. I advocate this style OOC too, which is to me a mark of a good MP player.

Cargo (RO mostly), I’m a decently experienced RO player. I’d say I’m pretty good at managing whatever CTs i have and i know a lot of ways to cost save on supplies.

Corporate Liaison, I know a lot of ways to spice up corporate liaison gameplay, the type of mindset that makes CL enjoyable and I personally believe i know a fair deal on how to play a fun, yet not disruptive CL.

Marine frontline, marine frontline either as rifleman, squad leader or smart gunner are some of my strongest roles. I’m no uber robust shotgun juggler but i know how to coordinate, stay in formation, minimise FF and adapt to the front.

Another minor but still quite significant strength i consider i have is a lot of knowledge that isn’t really on any guides, wiki page or etc. Small mechanics and map knowledge etc that i consider vital for mentors to have.

– Weaknesses: