Byond CKEY:
Peepeepeeter

Discord ID:
Murphy’s Law#0077

Character Name(s):
Murphy ‘Murphs’ Major
Jimmy ‘Runner’ Platoon

Why do you want to become a Mentor?:
I like helping out new players, i’ve played many rounds as MT, CE, MP, or RFN where i sometimes would encounter new players. If they are willing to learn, then its fun teaching them and then seeing them RP getting scared by the big xenos or as an MT, teach the newbloods how to build and some dirty tricks like bolting or shocking doors.

What gameplay areas do you know and which areas are you strong and weak in?:
I think i’m pretty good at command and engineering, but i dont know much about medical and playing xeno

How often are to able to play CM?:
2-4 hours per day

A screenshot or transcript of your human and xeno playtimes:
Imgur: The magic of the Internet,

Anything else you’d like to add?:
I have 3-4 years of experience and i enjoy RP, but i might be abit of a goober with my history of notes and bans.

2 Likes

I have known you for a while now, you do have a history of notes and I see you LRPing every now and then. Though I am confident that you will have no problem being a mentor. I myself haven’t had any bad interactions with you and the “bad” things you do are generally not harmful to others. You just have to keep in mind that mentors are held to a higher standard than the rest of the community. Before making a decision though I want to ask a question.

You see a new guy as a SEA, you talk to them but they don’t talk to you, seemingly just moving in circles, what do you do?

2 Likes

First thing i would do is use LOOC to teach the guy how to speak in game, newbies running around randomly and not speaking is a sympthom of not knowing the game’s control and thus not knowing how to speak.

If he responds and he wants to learn, then i’d teach him. But if he doesnt respond or just start being rude, i’d not teach him, because i can’t really do much if the other party is unwilling :sweat_smile:

1 Like