What Happened to fun Gimmick COs

I started playing CM in 2019 and I’ve noticed there are now much fewer fun and creative COs with unique gimmicks. I wish there were more Windhealer, Bill Carson, and that one Japanese CO to spice up the sometimes rounds. So what happened, Are there just stricter RP rules or am I being nostalgic for stuff that still happens occasionally? and what is your opinion on Gimmicky COs

4 Likes

I don’t know where they went but I’ll be honest.

• Carson was a 1 trick pony of who just gave suicidal orders and gas lit the marines into thinking it was the opposite
  • Windhealers gimmick of ‘squad names but native american’ was grating and felt out of place for the universe

Don’t get me started on the CCP PLA transfer guy (who should’ve been UPP).

Though, last I checked Windhealer is still around. I’ve not seen Carson since 2019.

1 Like

Colonel… I’ve been preparing for months… where are you :worried:
Untitafealed

10 Likes

The council themselves have openly stated that the era of quirky CO is more or less over.

3 Likes

The CO playerbase have all been replaced with MP mains and staffs (skinwalkers), so feel free to hire a UAV and kill them by proxy.

10 Likes

The CO’s do get a little bit quirky at night…

3 Likes

more than a little ;)))))))

1 Like

Jiro was forbidden by staff to use the Japanese accent, Windhealer was removed because of a discord perma (but lets be real, people have been gunning for his WL for a while), and Carson lost the WL a very long time ago due to inactivity.

The funny thing is these three people are the primary cause of why you don’t have super unique and fun COs anymore, all the silly stuff they did caused rules to be put in place that forbid doing what they used to do. Like mass BEing via OB for cowardice, mandating certain equipment is taken, and so on.

11 Likes