joooks

Discord ID:

joooks (975836599810158673)

Character Name(s):

Johanna J. Jaakari
Mike Fire
Xeno prefix: JJJ

Why do you want to become a Mentor?:

Since I started playing again I feel like there’s a big amount of unskilled low playtime players that could use help from veteran mentors, especially medics.
And I also want to better the community by teaching others.

What gameplay areas do you know and which areas are you strong and weak in?:

Best:
Combat - I know how combat works. I understand how to counter marine weapons and tricks as a xeno; I understand how to counter xenomorph castes as a marine. I understand the flow of combat and tactics due to a lot of playtime on basic squad roles. I am able to explain to people how the guns work in this space hellhole and which attachments to use when going for what build.
Medical - I am a very avid medical player. I remember all the surgeries by heart; remember the basic, important pill mixes by heart and I like to call myself a very good medic.
Cargo - I managed cargo a lot alone. I know how to prepare a proper FOB crate, how to find spare metal around the Almayer, and what marines need.
Command - Huge fan of playing SO and I feel like its my favourite role in the CIC. Played a bit as XO and liked it but never really got into it.
Despite my low-ish playtime as Squad Leader I think it’s realistically multiplied by times three due to how many times I’ve been given Acting Squad Lead.
JTAC - I like using marine fire support tools. I pretty much always grab a laser designator and JTAC comms as a marine, no matter what role. I often call in OB’s and even have some round-winning ones on my record. I know how to use the mortar, but I don’t do it often.
Good at: