Spypig23

What is your Discord ID?

spy23_

What is your timezone in UTC?

UTC +10

Player Name You Use Most?

Steve Murphy

Ban Appeals, Whitelist and Staff Applications:

As a new player in 2018, I was job-banned from CE for two instances of mid-round SSD. About a year later, I successfully appealed, but I can’t for the life of me find the actual post.

Have you been banned in the last 3 months?

Nothing beyond an accidental EORG

If so, why?

Command Knowledge:

How familiar are you with command positions?

Extremely, in both ship-side and ground-side command roles. Starting with shipside command, I am more than capable of managing CIC alone or with a crew (as comes with a low pop timezone) having what is approaching 200 hours on SO, much of which was spent as aCO of the operation. I am a competent doctor/CMO, with most of my hours in both being unrecorded, and my HM experience filling the gaps. I am decently good at handling the Req department, with 10 hours on CT in which I often was completely alone.

Although I only have 7.4 hours recorded on MP, I played almost all of my MP and CMP hours unrecorded, and to prove this I am willing to entertain any and all ML questions, no matter the complexity, to vouch for my competency.

In terms of groundside command, while my measly 80 hours of SL may not seem like a whole lot, my 391.7 hours on HM make the flow of battle almost second nature to me. Half of a medic’s job is assessing the health and stability of any marine front, a skill I have adapted very well to Squad Lead. I am not very good at coordinating CAS strikes, but I make up for it with a fairly sound ability to place OBs and Mortar in combat

As a Commander, I first started playing SO under Windhealer back in the day, before taking a two-year break, and starting to test the waters with XO. I’d say it was CO Hange, Richblood, and XO Chyler whose styles have most strongly influenced me over that time